# Installing Windows Vista

**URL:** <https://forum.kirupa.com/t/installing-windows-vista/219564>\
**Category:** random\
**Created:** [March 17, 2007, 11:58pm UTC](https://forum.kirupa.com/t/installing-windows-vista/219564 "2007-03-17T23:58:20Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![NeoDreamer](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/n/ccd318/32.png) [@NeoDreamer](https://forum.kirupa.com/u/NeoDreamer)\
**Post date:** [March 17, 2007, 11:58pm UTC](https://forum.kirupa.com/t/installing-windows-vista/219564/1 "2007-03-17T23:58:20Z")

</div>

When you upgrade to Windows Vista, is there a point where it asks you to retain everything in “My Documents”?
