# Is this a virus?

**URL:** <https://forum.kirupa.com/t/is-this-a-virus/85803>\
**Category:** Uncategorized\
**Created:** [April 7, 2005, 4:14pm UTC](https://forum.kirupa.com/t/is-this-a-virus/85803 "2005-04-07T16:14:06Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![sameerzs](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex011/user_avatar/forum.kirupa.com/sameerzs/32/810_2.png) [@sameerzs](https://forum.kirupa.com/u/sameerzs)\
**Post date:** [April 7, 2005, 4:14pm UTC](https://forum.kirupa.com/t/is-this-a-virus/85803/1 "2005-04-07T16:14:06Z")

</div>

I recently got broadband and initially it was alright now I think a virus has got in, when I try to access google, yahoo or any other popular site it says access denied and opens its own search site [hotoffers.com](http://hotoffers.com) and [letgohome.com](http://letgohome.com). It is so irritating man cannot access any sites I want to. I also had kazaa installed then now I’ve uninstalled it.

Has anybody come across this stupid thing, please help me out here man I don’t understand what to do ☹
