Canvas elapsed and Nodes.js a long diary of a noob :-)

Before start reading sorry for the big story but I needed to write like a story to make you understand my issues I have with my created game

Hey there I already program my game as a hobby for circa a year . I am using canvas & JavaScript . Now I have some different questions a I am not a pro and I need to know how I can continue with the given knowledge I have and which is very limited :slight_smile:
I have set up a nodes.js server and my script is running so and so. I tested out different ways of handling my loop.

1. Starting with the First Code
    I have created objects on server side and then I have send object arrays to the client. The client took the object arrays and draw the object array data received via socket.on in a loop througj the object array.

Then I have read that it’s not wise for multiplayer games to use objects via network you have overhead which you take with you and which results in a higher bandwidth each client creates cause you transport more data.

1. the Second code
    So this time i created objects and transform these array objects into real array . The real array is then send to the client . The client receives the array via socket.on and draws the arrays while looping through the array. Btw the server is broadcast emitting since he is calculating all the stuff. So I broadcast emitted the ship , bullets , planets, flares …
    Then I got stuck and read in the I net that you can also socket.emit to all except the client logged in . Ok since my server is calculating the x and y ( from what I have read and understood in books I have read I think it’s called authorative Concept) the server is giving all x and y and therefore I need to broadcast emit to everybody. In this Concept the Client only triggers the server based on the coordinates and the functions used like move or fire.