Code Movie Clips

[font=Arial][font=Verdana]Hi, I know the title may be a little confusing, but I was wondering wether I can code a movie clip itself. What I mean is actually place all the objects inside a movie clip (lines, images, text areas, etc) trew code. I’m still new to flash, and so don’t know exacttly how it works. What I come out so far is the follows, but to say the truth nothing is happening:[/font]

[font=Courier New][color=slategray]// Creating the new Window[/color][/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy]createMovieClip[/color]([color=blue]“Window”[/color], 1);[/font]
[font=Courier New]Window.[color=navy]createTextField[/color]([color=blue]“txtMessageArea”[/color], 1000, 20,20,100,20);[/font]
[font=Courier New]Window.[color=navy]createEmptyMovieClip/color[/font]
[font=Courier New][color=slategray]// Putting Objects in container[/color][/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy]with/color{[/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy] beginFill[/color]([color=blue]“000”[/color], 100);[/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy] moveTo/color;[/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy] lineTo/color;[/font]
[font=Courier New][color=navy] endFill/color;[/font]
[font=Courier New]}[/font]
[font=Courier New]Window.[color=navy]_x[/color] = 100;[/font]
[/font][font=Courier New]Window.[color=navy]_y[/color] = 100;[/font]
[font=Courier New]Window.[color=navy]show();[/color][/font]

Does anybody know how to do it, or were I can find any information??

Thanks to all in advance!

this.createEmptyMovieClip("Window", 1);
Window.createTextField("txtMessageArea", 1000, 20, 20, 100, 20);
Window.createEmptyMovieClip("container", 2);
// Putting Objects in container
with (Window.container) {
	lineStyle(0,0x000000,100)
	moveTo(0, 0);
	lineTo(25, 0);
}
Window._x = 100;
Window._y = 100;

1. It’s createEmptyMovieClip, not createMovieClip.
  2. beginFill only works with a closed shape - since you haven’t set a lineStyle and your shape wasn’t closed anyway, beginFill doesn’t work.