Mysql

im pretty new to mysql, unlike the microsoft access how can i make a data base using mysql for example a table with :
name and message on it can somone tell me or point me out to a tutorials please

well unfortunatly, mySQL doesn’t have a GUI interface like Access, you can either use DOS or phpMyAdmin. i would suggest searching the forums. I don’t really know any links off hand, but this question has been asked a million times here, you’ll probably be able to find something good in the server side forums.

find php myAdmin on google, its much easier than using a DOS prompt(at least for me)

MySqlFront => www.mysqlfront.de

Sorry, development on MySQL-Front has been discontinued

as far as using with php and sql commands, yeah search the forum and you will find it

thought the microsoft server program had a browser in it, does here at work…

*Originally posted by prstudio *
**thought the microsoft server program had a browser in it, does here at work… **

could u explain a bit more, this sounds interesting

“Sorry, development on MySQL-Front has been discontinued”

maybe, but it still works fine:
http://mysqlfront.sstienemann.de/

(direct download)

i downloaded the forum like yours do you know how to set it up

yes
copy paste the sql stuff into phpmyadmin, run => db ok
select categories table, insert entries,
select forum table, insert entries
ready.
i have php scripts to do both, but you might not want to use them as is or you’ll get the same stuff i’m using.
also, i added lots of stuff to the original file which would add unnecessary fields to your tables…
still, if you want the scripts, post back

after that i dont have to edit nothing from the php codes

im using php admin how do i do that with phpadmin

you have to edit common.php to insert your db info

read tru the scripts, and get back with the parts you don’t understand

ok tn x

so ill name the db phpforflash then ill create the table which is on the sql text?