Photo Gallery PROBLEMS?

hi,

im having a problem with the photo gallery tutorial:
my problem is that the buttons i make overlap the pictures…

can anyone PLEASE help me? its getting very frustrating…

you can

download my files to view them and see what i did wrong.

THANK YOU in advance

btw, im new with flash:-\

Very simple solution here. Now, for some reason editing the registration point does not work for me, but people say it works… :-\

Well so we will do this my way. Just click on your black square movie clip (where your pics load) and draw it up and to the left some so it is offset to its original location. Now test your movie, you will see that the place the images load in is moved!

thanks so much lostinbeta,

but now that i tried it with my own pictures…

the buttons overlap again…not only that but the pictures do not seem to fit into the movie clip? :frowning:

heres my new set of files that you can view: http://www.hero84.com/sample2.zip

thank you so much!

if anyone else has any suggestions please join in :slight_smile:

The images are larger than your stage. Go to Modify/Document and change the size so your images fit, you can also make it big enough so that there is a little extra room for your buttons.

The pics wont load right into your movie clip, your movie clip is just there to attach the pic to with loadMovie. You could have an empty movie clip there if you wanted instead of a square.

but my stage is set at 550x400px

and the pictures are 420x318??

sorry but im a newbie…

thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Hmm, very odd. Flash is automatically resizing your images.

I have no clue what is up there.

dang. thanks anyway…

anyone else have any suggestions?

Well here is a work around…

Add this to the very bottom of the actionscript…

_root.photo._xscale = 100;
_root.photo._yscale = 100;

Adjust the numbers to change the size of the picture to what you want.

thanks anyway:) i got it to work…somehow…

Well congrats :slight_smile: