Random load swf

I have a bunch of swf’s I want to load into my main movie…

I want one to load, wait 1 minute, then load another.

My question is, what is the easiest way to do this… In MX that is…

In Generator, I know how, but in MX, it is eluding me…

I’m thinking that I use an array (which I have never done before), but that would entail inputting the file names of all 30+ swf’s…

I would like to have some sort of AS that will call the swf’s by a number, then load the next swf, then when there are no more swf’s, it goes back to 1.swf…

Am I asking for 2much?

and if there is a tutorial on this, I haven’t found it… I can’t even see where this has been asked on the forum before…

thanks in advance for any help…

Rev

Couldn’t you use a getTimer(); loop to get your pause, then instead of making an array (which would have all the files), couldn’t you put a rename the thirty files to like flashmovie1.swf, and flashmovie2.swf, etc. At the end of your getTimer(); loop, do this:
[AS]
i++;
_root.container.loadMovie(“flashmovie”+i+".swf");
[/AS]
That would be consecutive, if you wanted random, you could do:
[AS]
i=Math.floor(1+Math.random()*29);
[/AS]

Is that what you mean? 'Cause, I’m not sure if that’s what your asking.

I’m not sure…

I’ve never used a getTimer loop…

It sounds okay, but I’m not sure…

can you give me a little more info? AS is not my strong suit…

thanks for the help so far…

Rev

You can also use setInterval if you want to load it every minute.

How are your file names labeled?

If you label them like file1, file2, file3, file4, etc, etc you will not need to use arrays because you can use a random number generator as Freddy showed.

If they all have differerent names like blue, red, orange, green, then you need to store them in an array.

So once we figure out how your files are set up we can figure out how to code it for them to come in.

I can change the names of the files… that is easy. right now they all have their own names… ie… nwb.swf , etc.