Syntechdesign.com (my portfolio site)

[size=1][color=slategray]Allow me to introduce myself. . .[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=dimgray]My name is Dan Johnston I am a illustrator/designer from canada.[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=dimgray]After close to a year in the making my portfolio site is complete.[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=dimgray]I am more of an illustrator / designer and really have just gotten [/color][/size]
[size=1][color=dimgray]my feet wet in web design. Please take a look.[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=dimgray]Feedback welcome!![/color][/size]

[size=1]view[/size]

[size=1] [color=slategray]Site credits[/color] [/size]

[size=1][color=slategray]Dan Johnston[/color] (moi)[/size]
[size=1][color=silver]Design / flash / html[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=slategray]Mike Johnston[/color] (bro)[/size]
[size=1][color=silver]php / mysql / html[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=slategray]Josh Davenport[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=silver](flash nav)[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=slategray]Esteban Rodriguez[/color][/size]
[size=1][color=silver](flashed my logo)[/color][/size]

[size=1]Thanks for your time[/size]

[size=1][color=slategray]Dan Johnston[/color][/size]

Thanks for the feedback people :sigh:
lol, nice warm welcome.

Hi Dan,
Jeez- you just put up the first post only a few hours ago… give people a chance.

The design of the site is a little hostile to the first-time viewer. Its hard to tell what I’m supposed to be looking for, where I can find it, and what I’m supposed to do with it. I think you’re putting too much information out there too fast. Oh, and your code doesn’t validate:
http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A//syntechdesign.com/index.php

BUT, that being said, I think its a very good looking site! The little interactions you have going on are fun and interesting and the guy in the corner is a little creepy, but in a good way.

-m