Tables to tableless. I am willing to commit my life to tableless. Whats the next step

Well I have read a lot on the internet about tableless web design…. The more I read the more I feel…guilty about using tables to design my web sites. :slight_smile: haha seriously I feel that it is time that I learn to design my sites without tables… now… Let me first start out by saying that I use dreamweaver…I know I know…all you code junkies are gonna call me a noob and everything… But the fact of the matter is I am not a coder, I am a designer.
ANYWAY the reason for my post! I am currently working on a new web site, I have set it up using tables (rather sloppily I might add, Like I said, im a graphics guy not a code guy) Before I go any further here is what I have so far for my new site

sheffield.gomft.com/hfmcc/index.html

(SEE THE MONTHLY SPECIAL PAGE, Right bar) It looks kinda ok in Safari and is very messed up in Firefox. I am having some issues with the way the content is placing itself (on the right sidebar) when I elongate the main table. The box that contains the contact begins tiling itself, even though It looks fine in Dreamweaver, and all the furniture brands are not aligned to the top.

Maybe I need to go tableles… Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can attain this design? Either tableless or ….if I must, at least efficiently with tables? Thanks everyone.

You need to learn how to hand code HTML and CSS to be able to design tableless properly

Dreamweaver does it really badly.

The reason why its tiling is because its a set height. and when you increase the font-size, it obviously overflows and begins repeating.

look up CSS sliding doors technic to figure out the fix