Tell target (really i don't know)

okay, for days now i’ve been working on this. I want to have four buttons and each button has a picture that appears when it is hit. But what I was is when you hit button one I want the pic to appear, but if you hit button one again I want the pic to disappear. what happens now is when I hit button one again the second pic appears. WHAT DO I DO??? Do I use the tell target feature and if so, how in the horse do I do that…I looked at the tutorial on kirupa.com but it left out essential information! this shouldn’t be that complicated. PLEASE HELP!!

Im a newbie and full of B.S. so don’t listento me

But anywayz ur going to have to anyhow b/c im tha most annoying person on this board :wink:

Anywho create a movie have it play where tha pic fades in NOW I do NOT know if this iz possible…just me thinking off tha top of my head. Perhaps when you click on tha button, you could hide that button…and bring another in it’s exact same place. This button on click, could set tha first movie to dissapear, and load another movie in it’s place. This movie would have the pic already showing, and just have it fade out. Then tha buttons would swap once again, back to the original one.

I deno…just my thought of it.

i had that same problem… i had a 3d menu… and when u click ANY button i wanted it to open up a little 3d window through which u would view all the info for the site… THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE TO DO… trust me… you can not tell a button to do 8 million things… just another screw up in flash me guesses… if anyone knows, by all means… ya didnt tell me weeks ago… but i wouldnt mind knowing now. =]

all u can do is cheat and make it like teh music button… one press turns it on… one turns it off… unless there is some way to make it play a frame… second one plays another frame… third press plays another frame… but then its not repeatable… you would have to have 8 million frames if someone felt like hitting button one all day long… =]