Trouble building an external SWF preloader

I am working on a project based on this pageflip source code that is located here: http://www.iparigrafika.hu/pageflip/
My project is located at http://www.carlsonphotography.com/galleries.htm - once there you may click on “Jones Album” to see my utilization of the original source code from iparigrafika.hu.

As you can see on my version…there is no preloader…This is my problem.

I can’t add a standard preloader in the first few frames of the main movie, otherwise the flash no longer works properly. And every tutorial that i have found on loading external SWF files requires that a preloader be added to the external SWF.

How do I write the actionscript for a percentage preloader of my external SWF without putting the preloader in the external SWF?

Please keep in mind that I am a novice when it comes to actionscript, so bear with me. I would greatly appreciate any help that anyone can give me. I have been searching the net extensively and I cannot seem to find the answer…so I’m kind of desperate for some help.

Thank you,
Chad

use the F***ING SEARCH TOOL TOOL

excuse me??? What’s your problem?

Instead of being an A**hole way don’t you just post the link to the answer I’m looking for…Mr. Ratbaggy

have a look at the results and you should be able to work out why

URL deleted
Cause you’re lazy

Your attitude is completly uncalled for…I went through all the tutorials here and did not find an answer to my question so I decided to seek help in the forum. Only to be greeted with a some A** with a chip on his shoulder. Don’t you think that it would have been just as easy just say “Try doing a search here at Kirupa for ------ and you should find your answer” Instead of “use the F***ING SEARCH TOOL TOOL”? Or even better, since you seem to know it all, you could have posted the exact link to the tutorial that I need. Since you didn’t, I’m assuming your the one who is too lazy.