Business Cards For New Site

OK, as some of you may know, I’m redesigning my website at the moment. I’m also pondering some ideas for business cards / letterheads etc, and I’d like to get the opinions and ideas of the D&D forum. :slight_smile:

Now, the new site layout looks something like this: (beware, it’s a fairly big gif file.)

I’ve also made a new logo / signature for artworks etc. You can see it at the bottom of the most recent stuff, like the pic at the top here: http://www.kirupaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36853

For letterheads, I’ve pretty much got that worked out. Just the new logo along the top and my address etc. Not too much of a sticking point. The problem comes with the cards, since I’ve never done them before. I know what I’d like, but I don’t know if it’s possible. :slight_smile:

I’ll need the site name, my name, job description and contacts on the front, incorporating the look and feel of the new site… Ideally I’d also like the reverse to be covered in a collage, taken from the banner along the top of the design (I know, I know… simplicity, print costs, yadda yadda… :slight_smile: ).

But… What do you think? Suggestions more than welcome. :slight_smile:

just as a rule of thumb. a number of people like to write on the back of your card, like extra info or something. I read on msn about a big no no with business cards is having the backside printed…but eh…go for it. If the card is going to be a business getter I would go a lil more eye catching…And usually I would match the card to the stationary. Since they will accompany each other in certain circumstances.

Good point about the scribbling, I hadn’t thought of that… :slight_smile:

I was thinking of having the front side quite plain, that might make up for it. Maybe. Hmmm. I just wanted something different and a bit sexy (plus I really love my banner :stuck_out_tongue: ).

Thanks for the suggestion. :slight_smile:

kit that site looks great!