Creating interfaces for Flash

I am an aspiring Flash designer…well, I can’t really call my self yet, but I’m hoping i can earn the title by mastering the basics of flash…
I have TONS of ideas for flash interfaces…I know some actionscript and I understand basic concepts (tweening,fading,buttons) but something has truly FRUSTRATED me is making interfaces…I have seen soooo many cool flash sites, that have really nice interfaces and I am curious how they make them. 2 questions:
1.)Can really sleek interfaces me made in flash?
2.)Do flash developers ever use Photoshop to create interfaces?

-ne feedback is greatly appreciated
-jive designer

Hey jivedesign,
Really cool interfaces can be done in Flash. In fact, check out the sites listed in the following URL: www.kirupa.com/gallery/be…hsites.asp Some of the sites such as dubit and 2advanced have great interfaces created in Flash.

I don’t have Photoshop, so I have never used the program in Flash before. I am sure many people use PhotoShop images in Flash to create nice interfaces, but Flash is quite an effective drawing program if used properly. I use Microsoft Image Composer and PhotoDraw to edit images.

shameless plug

Go take a look at my site. The animations are very basic, but it’s really more of an experiment in that type of interface. I made the majority, if not all, of those images in Photoshop, and then imported them into flash. Flash can be a good drawing tool, but I find Photoshop is more intuitive, and you have more control over things like colors, gradients, fills, and selections.