Duplicate mc

I would like to create something somewhat similar to the following…

click to check it out

Once the swf loads, there is a little flower up near the top center. Upon clicking the flower, 3 more flowers randomly pop out and are also clickable. I’m assuming that this was accomlished with duplicate movieclip function, but I’ve never used it before so I’m not sure how it works.

If someone could sort of generally explain it to me, I’d appreciate it a lot. Thanks in advance.

.matt.

over the top!

Hmmm, very interesting. No clue though…sorry

Came up with this quickie - just refine it - the theory is simple

I remade it so every new “circle” is clickable only once… minor detail…

the flowers on the above site, are also only clickable once…

(1 xtra line of code… not much)

Depends on the effect you want. But I suppose it’s a good idea to limit the amount of times you can click the dupped circle if you want less on stage.

yeah, u know it’s hard being a newbie!! :stuck_out_tongue:

I tried everything from variables to boolean expressions to make this work! :slight_smile:

Until i found out flash has an “enabled/disabled” feature… :-\

It’s those little things that really gets to me… grr…

And WHAT is going on above???

I think it’s a demonstration of how to hide huge weapons in small pockets.

Why - you don’t like it?

Btw, the tile based version of the pacman game is on the site.

That is a very good reproduction of the effect flex, but it doesn’t “flow” to the current spot, it just jumps. Still good none-the-less:)

Yes - I know but I tried to put a disclaimer at the beginning quote: “Came up with this quickie - just refine it” - so I have no liabilities

I read the thread before but went to the link and didn’t know what he was talking about - and this time I found it and just whipped up the fla.

Just needs some refining and should do the trick.

Yeah I read that part:)