Fading loaded movies!

Hi!
I was hoping someone could help me with this!
I have an emty movieclip in which I load external swf.
What I want to do is when I press “menu1” button a swf is loaded in the MC contents. I want this swf to fade in, not a problem. BUT when “menu2” button is pressed, I want the first swf to fade out, before the new swf is loaded, and so on. The same way the pictures fade in an out in the photogallery-tutorial on this site.
any help would be great!
thx!!:slight_smile:

you can get the fade in and out effects by putting a picture of your background over the mc you’re fading out and making it get more and more opaque … so that your mc appears to be disappearing

Hey Shuga! thx for replying!
I can’t use what u r suggesting though! First off my background is too complicated to fade in and out, secondly its cheating!!!:slight_smile:
U still whould need to give it some actions to fade in and out at the right time, might as well put these actions on the MC “contents”. Just need some help with these actons. I tried some different tings, but it just doesn’t work:*(

why don’t you just use the _alpha property of the mc

tell it to do

if
i<100
i=i++1

mcname._alpha=i

or something like that

I suggested that over ICQ too shuga…

appareantly that’s not what he wants… :-\

Me thinks I know what he wants, but it’s really complicated to explain…

heh

lol!!
I’ll try to explain it better if I can!
the MC alpha settings is depended of the button u press!
If a swf is loaded into the mc, and u press a button to load in another mc, u have to tell the mc to wait unloading the current swf, until the alpha value is =0, THEN it should load in the new swf. When this is loaded, the alpha value shall return to 100%. At this point I can use what u r suggesting. My problem is to make the current swf, contained in the mc, to fade out BEFORE it starts loading another one!
Hope u can understand what I mean!
:stuck_out_tongue: