Feedback for a beginner (please be KIND)

[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]Hi guys. I’m not sure whether this is the right place to post this so I apologize if it’s not![/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]I’m am a professional translator and I’d like a website where my clients can read more about me and my qualifications. I’m a beginner at Photoshop and, since my needs are extremely simple, I decided to make it myself.[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]I’d like to make it clear that my livelihood will not depend on this website at all, so don’t worry about advising me to hire a professional. The gigantic majority of translators don’t even have a website, so this will just be an unexpected plus. Let me stress this again, since people on every forum I posted completely ignored me and kept telling me to hire a professional: I expect perhaps 15 people a month to visit the site, it’s really not worth paying for a professional. Literally if I had pure text and nothing else it would already good. I realize my design is far below what a professional could make. However, the way it is already would be good enough for my needs, so if I manage to improved it with your help it will be even better![/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]Here’s what I have so far:[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]My preferred, no footer version:[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana]And one with a footer:[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#141414][FONT=Arial][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]
[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR]