Flash 5 E-mail Setup. How can I?

I am a novice and need some kind soul to help with step by step instructions on how to set up e-mail on a site I am building. I need to know first how to set up a form box inside of flash, this being for e-mail to the site. i.e. Reply to;www.mysite.com. How can I do this as it seems Macromedia doesn’t give much support for this. Please make it simple and step by step, you know something for dummies! thanks in advance!\r\rPhilman

I think I have it somewhere. I cannot check before tomorrow.\r pom

i’m afraid this is a little beyond flash’s abilities. you’ll need to call another script (php,perl,…) to do the dirty work.\r\rgetURL("/cgi-bin/mail.cgi","_BLANK",“POST”);\r\rwhere /cgi-bin/mail.cgi is the mail program. if you don’t feel up to writing that script, check and see if your host has this service already, many do. otherwise you shouldn’t have much trouble finding one of the net. they can be a little tricky to configure, though.\r\rgood luck!

Someones gotta know, come on throw this dog a bone to naw on. How does everyone else do it on their Flash sites. And remember, make it simple & give step by step directions as I am Flashtasically challenged! (a Dummy) Thanks in advance.\r\rPhilman