Flash movie won't work on Macintosh IE

Hello everyone!

I’m new to website building and I can’t (for the life of me)
figure out why my Flash movie won’t work in Internet Explorer on the MAC.

I’m building most of this site in DreamweaverMX but have some simple flash movies in it.
(This is actually a test website to help me learn how to create one.)

I heard that macromedia has some source code called ‘Mac wierdness’ on their products page but I don’t know enough about code to figure out which part I should use and also where to put it in my html page.

Maybe there’s an easier way of doing it!?!:frowning:

I don’t mean to be such a dummy, I’m just trying to learn with the brain that I was given.

Thanks

P.S. I attached a text file with the source code. I saved it from a MAC because it obviously would not show up with ‘Mac wierdness’ on a PC.

so it works on your pc? but not on your mac?

i’ve never had any trouble with that before … my sites always work. i’ll take a look at the code you have and if i find anything wrong i’ll post back here :slight_smile:

do you have this site posted anywhere on the web? maybe that would help to figure out whats wrong with it b/c it looks like you’ve got quite a bit of script in your template. i’d like to see how it’s all supposed to come together assuming it will work on a pc

After looking at your code I am going to assume you are using Dreamweavers WYSIWYG Editor (the part where you can view your content and drag it around to where you want it, etc, instead of coding by hand).

Reason of assumption: This code is way to complex to be done by a newbie page maker. Although I am not new at webdesign, looking at that cluttered code makes my head ache…:)It’s almost impossible to see what is wrong just by looking at the code. Maybe send a link to the page.

lol … i hear ya lostinbeta

i looked through the code but as per usual with wsywig editors … it hurts !