[Flash8] Help with image selection/fade

Hi, I’m using Flash 8 and I’m a newbie to actionscript.

I have to create a flash document that will allow me to swap out colors, patterns, and hardware on our collars. I found a thread posted that was pretty much what I was looking for. I altered the files to use my images, so I have 3 images that are changing. I also have a rollover effect on the color swatches. Here is a link to the files.

What I want to happen is this:
When you roll over a color swatch: the black outline around the color swatch fades in
When you click and release: the collar image changes and the black outline around the color swatch stays on until you click another color swatch
When you rollout: the outline fade out unless the swatch was clicked.

Here is what I’m [modeling after](http://www.llbean.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ShowMainCustomization?storeId=1&catalogId=1&langId =-1&categoryId=40297&sc1=Search&feat=sr).

Please look at my files to see what is happening now.

I could really use some help. If you don’t have time to check out the files, I also attached the code to review if that is faster. If there is an easier way to do this please let me know what that is as well.

Thanks,
jay