Getting Background Animation To Play Continuously

Hey again everyone,
:slight_smile:

I have another idea i want to do but im also not sure how to create it, as you already know im still new to flash. :slight_smile:

What im trying to do is to have an animated background that continuously plays. Then i want know to know how do i get my links and text on top of that as the background images plays? (such as bubbles moving continuously across in the background) do you get me? I hope i explained it cear enoughā€¦

Any suggestions??

Thanks heaps guys,
Jakattaā€¦ :slight_smile:

There are a couple of ways to do the first part of that.

As for text on top of an animated background, you simply place a new layer above the layers that contain the animation, and then put your text in that layer.

For a continuous animation Iā€™d say that you should put all of the animated elements that you want to have loop into a movie clip. If the movie clip exists on the timeline, it will loop independently of whatever else is going on at the time.

A few questions just so I know exactly how new to Flash you are. :slight_smile:
Do you know how to tween things?
Do you know how to make a movie clip?
Do you know how to create layers?

Yeah i know how to tween, create new layers and im PRETTY sure i know how to make a movie clip. Is it just simply converting it to a movie?

Lets say i wanted to do the bubbles going across the screen.
would this be the right idea:

1. draw the bubbles
  2. drag to the other side of the screen and create a motion tween
  3. then loop it? (to loop is it in the ā€˜instanceā€™) ?

And also would i have to make a layer for each bubble?