OOP(s, I did it again) tutorial

So this one is getting big too. Lengthy and full of detail, especially for the absolute beginner, but far from complete. So Im thinking maybe throw out what I got so far and then add updates every week few days or so. Sound ok? Would you be up for that K? I plan on formatting the pages myself making it a little easier on your end (just throw them in the directory and create the link in the tutorial section of the site etc - each update just being adding/replacing files.)

In Word its about 28 pages long now (no embedded images) and I just got through basic inheritance stuff which is not quite up to half what I plan to cover in the end. It still might be a little while to get the first part of it up if its to be handled in this way - you know for the images and formatting and whatnot, but none the less…

ok well this has been on backburner for a while so I took some initiative and tried to crank on it some this weekend.

I really didnt -ADD- anything or really even -CHECK- anything else :ne: BUT I did throw in some images and source files and tagged it up in HTML. I used a template from some post somewhere … I guess its the right one :cyclops: though I dont think the head swf is right or that theres even a footer swf… but well thats what this post is for - to see if thats ok heh.

So on that, Kirupa, if theres anything I can do on my end to make it easier for you, I will. Im sure you’ll have your work cut out for you because of file referencing/template editing and whatnot, especially with the approx. 50 pages in this thing as of this point in time (ex being with the mini icons - might be incorrectly referenced from whereever this might live on the server - I would assume in its own directory - and I may or maynot have used relative referencing for them (-: ).

Here is the current setup:

http://www.umbc.edu/interactive/files/oop.zip