StarFox Shooter Questions

I’m working on a StarFox side-scrolling shooter in MX. I need instructions for the coding of the following features:

|Character Has Lives

|Arwing (ship) Takes Damage

• Explodes After All HP is Lost

|Arwing Cannot Leave the Screen

|Arwing Can Perform Special Moves

• A Barrel Roll That Will Deflect Enemy Lasers

|Game Timer

|Pause

|Power-Ups

• Regain HP
  • More Weapons

|A Boss at the End of Each Level

• Boss Has a Health Meter
  • Goes to Next Level After Boss is Defeated

If you are directly explaining, please be very descriptive as I am a graphics producer, not an ActionScript. Any help on any of these elements would be greatly appreaciated. Thanks.

If you want the .fla , contact me on AOL Instant Messenger at HondaFoo2002 or on MSN Messenger at [email protected]

It sounds like you are attempting something much harder than your abilities. That’s basically the whole inner workings of the game you are looking for. I mean, how can you call it your own game even if there is so much stuff you need others to do? My advice: Try to start on a less advanced game and work your way up. Also, you can start by doing some searching on the forums. There are a lot of things baout score and such with games.

-brad-

I’m not THAT bad at ActionScript, I’ve been on Flash for almost 2 years now. Maybe that’s not a lot compared to you, but it’s plenty.

There’s this thing called credits. By myself appreaciating help, I mean that I will add you and your site (if you have one) into the credits, which will be accessable at the beginning. It wouldn’t be right if I took all the credit, and I wasn’t planning on it.

Besides, I’ve already done the simple games. I always aim higher than my abilities to learn better.

Well, what exactly have you done so far?

pom :asian:

Just a very basic game. As basic in terms of features as you can get before absolutely nothing. I’ll prolly just start from scratch to correctly enter all the coding.