The trend continued

Well, I am not usually too trendy, but it seems to be a common thing to now create kirupaforum images :slight_smile:

I got bored, and with this as my only inspiration since I can’t think of anything, I decided to go for it and make one. It isn’t that great, I think it took me like a total of 5 minutes (including opening Photoshop). Notice the Flash in the center. Get it…Flash…hahahaha. Sorry:(

It was all done in Photoshop 7.

Well, theres my input on it. I think we should create a whole thread dedicated to kirupa forum fan art :stuck_out_tongue:

omg lositnbeta, that’s cool! I just got photoshop so I’m a beginner! But that pic is so cool! I like the flash in the center!
I’ll see if I can come up with something in 3DS MAX!

Thank you Syko:)

I love Photoshop. It is the only art program I have. I wish I could afford 3dsmax and/or Adobe Illustrator, but I dont think that is going to be happening anytime soon:(

The Flash in the center is actually an easy effect to come up with without 3dsmax :stuck_out_tongue:

PS: Nice Sig :slight_smile:

It was all done in 3DS MAX! =)

btw: I made the sig today and it took me about 10 minutes or so… =)

Nice image:) How long have you been using 3dsmax?

Not to put down your footer, but it does look very simple to make. It is just the concept of it that makes it very cool.

I’ve been using 3dsmax for a year or so…
I mostly do only images like that.
Making characters and animating them is my weak side (I can’t do high-quality or smooth things because my computer stops responding (3dsmax is just a little too much for my compu))

That sucks about the comp not being able to take it. I know what that is like all too well.

I have been using Photoshop since April 2001. I started with Photoshop 6 and now I have 7. It sometimes lags on me when I create large 1024x768 wallpaper images and such.