URGENT HELP: Roll-overs using actionscript

Hi:

I’ve created a U.S.Map with roll-overs for each state. What i want is that when you roll-ver each state, you can see a photo + some text appear in the same scene. The idea is that, eachstate has a different photo+text that appears when you roll over it. How do I do this using actionscript?

I have attached a raw .fla file I have started, in order to see what I’m talking about. Please click on “HIV” button to view the roll-overs already created. All I need is to add photos to each U.S. state now??

PLEASE HELP, THIS IS URGENT!

I can’t find your attached fla, but I think I get what you mean.

this.yourStateMc.onRollOver = function(){   /*replace yourStateMc with the the instance name you gave your mc*/
attachMovie("newphoto","newphoto", this.getNextHighestDepth());/* replace newphoto with your phot name*/
newphoto._x= 150;//put in your own coordinates.
newphoto._y=150;
}

is that what you are looking for?
I’m also new to actionscript and didn’t test that since I can’t see your file:)

[QUOTE=skellykitten;1984607]I can’t find your attached fla, but I think I get what you mean.

this.yourStateMc.onRollOver = function(){   /*replace yourStateMc with the the instance name you gave your mc*/
attachMovie("newphoto","newphoto", this.getNextHighestDepth());/* replace newphoto with your phot name*/
newphoto._x= 150;//put in your own coordinates.
newphoto._y=150;
}

I’m also new to actionscript and didn’t test that since I can’t see your file:)[/QUOTE]
Here is the code I changed it to…It still says error in code?? I am attaching myflash file. Please help me if you can! Everyting i need is on the “HIV BUTTON” PAGE.

this.Batterman.onRollOver = function(){
attachMovie(“batterman_photo.jpg”,“batterman_photo.jpg”, this.getNextHighestDepth());
newphoto._x= 150;
newphoto._y=150;
}

You’re fla still isn’t attached, at least not that I can see. Make sure after you hit browse and select it that you press upload, then post your message