Wanted: Someone to manage art for hobby MMORPG

Who am I?
I’m a 29 year old programmer. Graduated with Computer Info Systems degree and have spent the past 6 years doing code/web development in non-gaming industries. Have spent the past year working full time for a top NYC consulting company. I’ve also been an avid gamer, and have dabbled in designing adventures and modding off and on since I was 7.

I’ve finally thrown down the gauntlet and am jumping into what I consider a ripe opportunity in the gaming industry: an urban, crime-based MMOG. I’d be happy to discuss the project in more detail and why I think there is such a great opportunity for a game like this, but for the sake of keeping this post shorter I’ll skip it for now. Reply if you’re interested in hearing more.

I do not have professional game development experience. Neither do I have wild dreams of making a MMORPG from scratch in a short amount of time without the backing of a huge studio and without funding. Rather, I think there are enough tools and resources available on the internet that make it feasible for a very small, dedicated team to produce a reasonably quality game in a 1.5-2 year timeframe.

What’s the story so far?