Easy to solve problem with Preloader

Good day,\r\r I’m trying to make a preloader for a movie. I followed the tutorial, “Preloaders Rererevisited”, to the letter and the preloader would not work. I also tried a tutorial at actionscript.org but it didn’t work either. Does anyone know if you have to do something different in Flash MX? NOTE: Any URLs to the actual code or tutorials would be great, because I’m just learning the intermediate actionscript stuff. Thanks.\r\rZach

When you say, “it didnt work”, what exactly do you mean?\r\r

It means I followed the tutorials here:\r\rpub40.ezboard.com/fkirupafrm24.showMessage?topicID=9.topic\r\rand here: \r\r[url=“http://actionscript.org/tutorials/intermediate/flash5_preloaders/index.shtml”]actionscript.org/tutorials/intermediate/flash5_preloaders/index.shtml\r\rusing Flash MX and in the first one, the loading bar did not work. In the second one the movie would not preload or play. I followed everything exactly so I was wondering if it was different in MX than 5…or if anyone knew a different way than in the tutorials.\r\rZach\r

Jubba said he had trouble as well… Strange. Maybe if he’s found out what the trouble was…\r\rpom 0]

Lets hope so, I’m so confused…:mad:

can we see the code you are using? and what exactly is it doing? you are saying that it doesn’t work, but you aren’t telling us what it is doing. You need to give us specifics if you want us to debug your problem.\r\rThe only problem with mine is that I made a mistake when typing something. Other than that I was fine. The code in Upu’s tutorial does work. \r\rAs far as the load bar, make sure that you gave it an instance name.