Fade

How do i tint the whole movie to white, or change to 0% alpha, over 10 frames from a button? \rI want the whole movie to slowly change to white when i click a button, from the frame the movie is currently playing…

What’s your experience level? Do you know how to use Action script?

I know some yea, but im no expert.\rIf i get some instructions i can probably do it…

Depends on how interactive the Flash Page is:\rthere are a few differnt methods to do this I will show Basic Basic Basic way to do it.\r\rI will show you whats called “Frame by Frame Animation” for one button only.\r\rcreate a new movie add 10 Key Frames\ron Frame 1 and Frame 10 put a “stop action” (only frame 1 and 10).\r\rcreate a “Button” (track as button) on Frame 1\rright click it and where it says “Actions” paste code:\r\ron (release) {\rplay();\r}\r\rNow click on Frame #2 (your button should be highlighted as well) go to the “Effects Tab” and set “Alpha” to 90%\r\rNow click on Frame #3 (your button should be highlighted as well) go to the “Effects Tab” and set “Alpha” to 80%\r\rNow click on Frame #4 (your button should be highlighted as well) go to the “Effects Tab” and set “Alpha” to 70%\r\rNow click on Frame #5 (your button should be highlighted as well) go to the “Effects Tab” and set “Alpha” to 60%\r\rGet the picture ?\r\rNow click on Frame #10 (your button should be highlighted as well) go to the “Effects Tab” and set “Alpha” to 0%\r\rYou should know this is just Frame by Frame Animation and I am sure someone else will show you a better method.\rWith a name like Helpmenow You should recive alot of help :slight_smile: \r\rGood luck.

Thanks for the assist Cleaner. :slight_smile: Good explination there.