[FMX] Detecting Loading Completion

Ok, I have a main movie with two transition elements. They each close together when loading a main category, and i just wanted to kno is there a way that i can keep the stuff behind transitional element 2 closed, even if its done loading, until the stuff behind transitional element 1 is done?

Put a variable in _root, set it to false by default and at the last frame of trans1, set it to true, then add a mc at the timeline of trans2 until at the frame right before the animation you want it to play after trans1 has finished, using onClipEvent(enterFrame) to check if the value has changed, and if it is, make it continue to a particular frame :slight_smile:

lmao… im a noob, cuz i got NO clue about half of wut ur saying… lol…

so how would i create a var an set it false? i’ve done something similiar i think, just how would i set it to true?

open = “true”;

?

I don’t understand the question! :stuck_out_tongue:

hah. go here http://www.electrongeek.net/

you see how the doors only open when both movies are loaded? How would i do that? both the doors are independent transitions

Quite long to explain… I’ve done a little fla for someone recently, the basics are there, maybe you can adapt it to your needs :slight_smile:

thanx, i would attach my fla, but im sure you would scream at me for such sloppy coding, heh

Basically, when you press a button, you play the doors closing, and when you they are closed, you have something like

stop(); // we stay there until next section is loaded
this.container.loadMovie("something.swf"); // we load the section

// preloader
this.onEnterFrame = function(){
        var l = this.container.getBytesLoaded();
        var t = this.container.getbytesTotal();
        if (l && l>=t) {
                play(); // play the doors opening
        }
}