New relaunched site:

Aloha!!\r\rFirst time here. I just relaunched my new flash enhanced site and just wanted to announce it. I’m very new to this stuff and are currently hosting with “angelfire.com” so please do not mind the pop-ups. I know they are a little distracting.\r\rHere’s the URL: www.808i.com\r\rMahalo from sunny Hawaii - Marc

Hey Kirupa, this may not be worthy enough for the SOTW but there’s nothin like trying huh?\r\rwww.808i.com\r\rAloha - Marc

www10.brinkster.com/flash808/808i/html\r\rI guess this place is not like “flashkit.com” huh? Is this like for the “elite” flash designers? It seems as if no one response to sites that’s not worthy of SOTW. Oh well. \r\rAloha!!

That’s not true - SOTW just isn’t a regular stop for us. Anyway, I was going to say something about your site, but it was down at the time. It’s a nice site and it could go toe-to-toe with other SOTW nominees. I would definitely recommend getting a better server (free servers suck). The design is pretty fresh but the text within the textbox is pretty hard to read - I recommend using a sans-serif font. As a personal site, it would rock… as a business/company site… eh - it’s a bit unprofessional.

Wow I got a response!! I know I was thinking of making this my personal site. I’m very new at this you think you can give some pointers on how to create a more proffesional site for business purposes? If you do I’ll be glad to give you a link back to your site. I checked out your site also…very cute.\r\rAloha - Marc