Ok just to get some opinions

Lo, i’m a self taught amatuer but i’d be interested to know what you guys think, been flashing for about 12 hours… your opinions appreciated :slight_smile:

www.law-clan.co.uk

have some more flash related plans for the webby

btw anybody know how to stop the pointer taking on a finger icon when going over the logo button?

Lardy

That’s a pretty good first animation up there. Certainly it’s better than what I was doing after only 12 hours. :slight_smile:

My work does not allow me to access anything more than your index page, so I’m not in a possition to comment on anything but that.

Hey Law Lardy,
I think the first page is pretty nice. I think the changing of the mouse pointer is quite neat. I’m on a 14.4 connection right now, I’ll give you some more comments once I get to a location where the connection is just a tad bit faster =)

Kirupa, there are only a couple of bits of flash on the webby… the index animation and the menu / scroller on the main page. I plan to make other parts of the site use flash as well, may even make the entire site with flash one day though i dont like the idea of the loading times for modem users.

thanks for replying guys, I thought I’d ask you guys what you thought of it as all I get from the people that use the site is that they like it, which is nice but ultimately I wanted the opinions people that create sites so I can put some value on the hours I’ve spent making/updating the site and whether or not I’m any good at what I’m doing :slight_smile:

If this example is of a good enough standard, its only a short step to start getting paid to make them :slight_smile: