Open Challenge for a Battle N00b

Hey everyone,
I’m a professional graphic artist, but pretty much at work all i do is recreate forms, and alter photos in a very professional sense, and do not get to really broaden my creativity and photoshop skills.

I was looking around the Battle pages, and thought it would be neat to start up a battle with someone.

I seemed to like the Tennis style ones, where someone makes the first image, than the opponent creates the second image using elements of the first one. So let’s use those rules, and how about doing 6 rounds (3 images each).

Unfortunatly, my library of stock images is severly limted here at work, since most of the photos i use are ones that we took here at work during photoshoots, and there are all sorts of legal mumbo-jumbo saying that we can’t use them for non-work related purposes.

So preferably, whoever accepts the challenge can provide the initial image.

If you want to have a common theme, that’s cool with me, if not, that’s cool too.

thanks. :cyclops:

Hello! I am already in about oh…4 other battles at the moment but would challenge you if you want. Or you can against someone a little easier. :smiley: Not trying to be cocky. I promise. I have no reason to since I’m really not that great.

But yea if you want to take me on I would be willing to let you sharpen those skills against me! :smiley:

yeah, if you aren’t too busy with the others, sure, we can battle.

do you have a good photo we can start out with? if not, if we wait until tonight, i can dig through my personal photos and grab something, i’ve got a ton of great shots i took all over the city of Harrisburg, as well as a lot of good Cleveland ones too.

but i’ll leave that up to you.

also, when posting pictures on the forums, do i upload them to my webserver than link to them, or do i upload them to kirupa?