Someone help me please!

Has anyone here made an entire webpage from Flash5? Because thats what im trying to achieve but there’s a problem. For some reason when i few my page on the browser it does take it all up. It only takes up half of the browser, centered. And i want it to take it all up like how your viewing your screen right now. I went to “publish settings”>“HTML”>“Percent = 100x100” but it’s still not working for some reason.

Im still new to this so if somebody can help me can you please explain it in step by step intructions if it’s not too much trouble… :slight_smile:

Thanks heaps guys…
Jakatta…

Sorry im meant to say it DOESN’T take up the entire browser where i wont it too…

Okay, I just tried it, and here’s what I did.

Dimensions: Percent (100 x 100)
HTML Alignment: Default
Scale: Exact Fit
Flash Alignment - Horizontal: Left Vertical: Top

That will force the flash movie to stretch to fit the majority of any browser screen. There will be a gap around the movie because flash doesn’t add the required code into the HTML body tag.

If you want to have no gap, then add this to the body tag in the HTML file

marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 leftmargin=0 rightmargin=0 topmargin=0 bottommargin=0

Is this the way your suppose to do it when you make an entire site using flash?

There is no set standard… it all depends upon the effect that you’re trying to produce.

Aaron,
Nice site. Clean, looks good!

pj
:wink:

???
what r u talking about? i need help…

lol

Well if you’ve followed my HTML publishing set up, you flash movie should stretch to fit the majority of the browser window, and then add the commands I listed into the HTML body tag which can be found near the top of a HTML file.

But honestly it will look horrible. My suggestion would be to leave space around the flash file, because otherwise text, and images will be distorted and hard to read/see.