Well.. hardly anyone said anything about

… my tank… so I figured I would post it here too.

yeah I know… I didn’t really do any material building manipulation… I hadn’t yet figured out how to edit sections of objects at this point. :slight_smile: Next one will be better no doubt…

So I’m interested in understanding some things about 3dsMax. So if there are any users out there this question is for you.

My lathe function is shaded out… I can’t seem to use it on any shape I make.
Could this be because
A) It’s a plugin tool and it’s obviously not in my plugin’s section?
B) It’s only usable on certain objects and I haven’t found an object that it works on yet?
C) There is a bug in my program and I should reinstal it?
or
D) something else I haven’t thought of yet.

Any input would be very helpful.

On a lighter note I figured out how to manipulate vertices on a variety of levels today…

lol newbies =] i am a pro animator so i woudl suggest you hit me up on icq… forums take forever and AOL is ghey… 103257556…

i can tell you off the bat that lathe is for nurbs and spline modeling… and that just plain sucks =] i can also point you in the right direction… lemme whip up a copy of your tank real fast and add some features i woudl do myself… then u can at least some of teh more profession tactics to achieve rather eaily.

brb with that

had some shiet to take care of sorry… ok got one done… i personally dont like it but it took me 5 minutes… just a test in rounding edges and chamferring corners… etc… it looks better smoother.

www.clan-icu.com/images/m…inutes.jpg

Thanks… I’ll take a look at this. Much appreciation.

icq me if u got icq and i will up some phat tutorials… some of those have links to warez boards etc so i will not post them here… even if they arent warez related because they aren’t. buuuut ezboard is ghey sometimes… so icq me at 103257556