What is going on with all of you?

I feel like I have hit a time warp and another year has just passed by! What are you all up to? What is new?

As for me, I am getting more familiarized with my new-ish job at Salesforce. I am still learning new things about being a parent. I am forgetting the lyrics to almost all music that isn’t nursery rhymes haha.

:sunglasses:

1 Like

Are you in the new Salesforce tower that I’m staring at right now? :stuck_out_tongue:

As for me, nothing new. Still at Adobe, going on 13 years now. Not doing anything exciting - mostly localization and React transitioning work. But our group has been more open to ideas around innovation, so if I ever think of anything amazing, maybe it will happen!

Still living in Virginia. Earlier last year I bought some wooded property down the street (60 acres) so I’ve been messing with that making trails etc. in my spare time. Gets me out of the house and gives me some exercise :wink:

1 Like

That’s really cool! Your story reminds me of the old Warcraft RTS games where you start with a lot of land and turn it into a formidable city :stuck_out_tongue:

I work out of the Seattle (Bellevue) office! It’s not quite as epic as the Salesforce tower in San Francisco haha.

Finishing up a still-life oil painting that’s taken way too long to complete! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:
Slowly changing a website I built for an artist from my Pug/SASS/jQuery into a Gatsby.js site. He is wanting to add more content soon and I just didn’t want to dissect all my old code! Components and React Hooks are so much easier :grinning: And waiting on spring weather!

1 Like

Pic

Cool! Do you have a picture of it to share? :smile:

1 Like

Sure. this is a cellphone image, not the best it could be, though here it is. I actually planned this about 15 years ago. I redesigned the composition and now after a few long months, still on the easel, and now it’s almost ready for a signature. :paintbrush:

4 Likes