Microsoft Image Composer, a version beyond 1.5?

Until I found kirupa.com, I thought I was the only one who used this program. I like it a lot, and I’ve been using it for almost 6 years, so I do not bother learning much Photoshop. I remember the program coming with either a FP 98 or 2000 cd. The version I have is 1.5, and I’ve always hoped for a newer version but never heard or been able to find one.

I’ve never used it.

I’ve never heard of it.

I know most people don’t know about it. It came with an old version of Microsoft FP, thats when FP wasn’t so popular so MIC didn’t get well known either. I know kirupa knows it! So I’ll wait for his reply, but there has to be at least someone else who has used the program.

No, unfortunately there is no version of Microsoft Image Composer beyond version 1.5. I still use that program everyday :slight_smile: I crop all of my pictures in MIC, and then copy it into Fireworks to export it!

I used that thing to do graphic art when i was a kid… couldn’t afford Photoshop… but i was a beta tester for microsoft, so i had that. Loved it. So easy to make animated gifs and quickly edit. things without having to launch a heavy prog… then Microsoft did that dumb Photodraw thing and i was like… naw. But i lost Image composer and wish i could get it again… ImageReady is ok… but its too heavy and takes a while to load up.

is that like photo draw by any chance?

cuz I remeber microsoft photo draw… which was extreamly cool. But then it died.

I think they took bits and pieces from it and scattered it into other apps now (like msn 8 has a bunch of stuff I reconise from photodraw)

Cheers!
3dnirvana

person at work was talking about that the other day lol - it was used for technical drawings - huh - i vaguely remember it myself.