Newbie here need some help

Im new to flash mx and i dont know how to do any of the special fx like fading into the next scene,zooming in and out, how to make certain things transparent and so on if u could please help me that would be great.

Check out all the tutorials at www.kirupa.com (make sure you check the ones for Flash MX, some Flash 5 tutorials will not work in MX). They are great tutorials and will teach you most of what you to know in the beginning.

Here is a link to the basic Flash MX tutorials…

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/mx/basic.asp

i looked at those basic tutorials but it didnt have what i was looking for. are there any websites that could help me.

What exactly are you looking for?

im looking for special fx like i see some movies do like a matrix type of effect i wanna know how to do that. i also wanna know how to fade from one scene to another, and i also wanna know o zoom into my project so that it appears to zoom in when i play the movie.

i also have anothe problem, im making a mega man flash movie and whenever i try to paste a beam or laser it has a white blank backround and i cant get rid of it i used paint at first and then switched to psp and tried masking but still it wont go away.

Let’s see, matrix effect I have no clue how to do, there is this link on random letter cycling which produces a cool effect. It is for Flash 5, and I didn’t test it in MX, but it just might work…

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/flash5/randomlettercycling.asp

Fading from one scene into another isn’t difficult, that just uses the _alpha setting which can be found in a tutorial about fading text at the link below. The same effect can be applied to a box to fade in and out of a scene…

http://www.kirupa.com/developer/mx/fadingtext.asp

As for the white showing up, Flash only supports transparency for .gif and .png files. Otherwise it will show up with a white border. Unless of course your original image has a white border, then that is why.