Recommendations for aspiring Web Designer

I have a real interest in web design. I self taught HTML to myself, and recently learned the macromedia products last year, which I love. I’m still learning, but I absolutely love designing sites! I start college in the fall. Is there any suggestions anyone would recommend to me to help me reach my goal? …as far as what to learn and such? I’ve toured a lot of flash sites people have posted here, and they’re awesome! They’re are so many talented people on this board. It’s amazing! If you have any suggestions, I’d greatly appreciate it. thanks

maria-

practice a LOT!

Yup, that about covers it. :thumb:

Practice and learn as much as you can, well, without it getting in the way of your studies of course.

Edit: You’re already off to a good start - Kirupaforums.com

a girl!! :beam:

:love:

Yeah, I’ve been practicing a lot. I wish I would have known about macromedia a long time ago! I’ve been buying books this summer to learn a lot more. I’ve taken a full year of web design. In the fall I’m taking Digital imaging and a basic design course. There are only a few computer courses that transfer over to my next college. There’s so many things I want to learn, but it seems like I have so little time to learn it! lol

maria-

Believe me, I also wished I had discovered Flash sooner than I did.

I used to feel the same, so much to learn, but no time! I recommend u to learn one thing at a time, and learn it good, then pass to another thing :slight_smile:

yeah, it seems to work best doing one thing at a time. Sometimes I’m tempted to skip the beginning of a book and just go to the end where all the cool advance stuff is. Then I stop myself and say…you’ve gotta know the basics to get the advanced. lol.