Sight of the Week?

I have entered 2 sites for sotw…

I have gotten a total of 1 comment on both of these sites. That is unacceptable, in my opinion. I have been a Flash designer for 5 years, consider myself a decent web desinger, and I think I can design a usable website, but yet, I get no response…

Personally, I consider this bad manners. Someone should communicate to the applicatants, each week, that their submission is appreciated. Otherwise, the award loses it’s reward.

If there isn’t enough mods to cover this portion of the site, this portion should be shut down. Diluting the sotw will not do anything but deminish Kirupaforum.com’s reputation.

I have seen other well designed sites not reviewed at all. Yet, when a site which needs help comes around, more help than is needed comes around.

In my opinion, if Kirupaforum.com is going to award a SOTW, make it consistantly good, and awarded regularly.

Lets keep the standard high,

Rev

applauds Good man Rev! I agree completely.

-brad-:evil:

Thanks Brad!

I have made my living designing usable websites for years. I would think I deserve at least a comment or 2…

Rev

Hey rev,
The SOTW is usually just here for me and others to comment on which sites deserve the award. For criticism, you should try the Site Check forum. There are more people who reply there with comments, etc. =)

Cheers!
Kirupa :rambo:

I understand that Kirupa, but there were 4 sites submitted this week, and not one got a comment from a mod. They were worth at least a comment from someone saying thanks for entering (even MM sends out a thank you email).

The rules say that a site is chosen each Friday. I just see inconsistencies in when the award is given, and that dilutes the award’s prestige.

I’m afraid if the 2 sites I have submitted aren’t worthy of SOTW, or even a comment on how to make them better, then I won’t be submitting any more sites.

Just the way I feel.

Rev