This is easy to do, but i cant do it.. :(

Hey there everyone…
This would probably be easy for you guys to do but for some reason i cant figure it out. Im still kinda new to flash… So if someone replies, please dont talk too technical…please write easy step by step intructions… :slight_smile:

Ok, this is the problem.
I have made my main page for my website in flash. I have also made some other pages that i want to link to the main page.

I am not trying to make a URL link…

What i want is, on the main page i have a button, how do i link that to another page i have made and make it load up in the same or different window?

Can someone pleaze help me… i need to know!

Thanks Heaps…
jakatta… :slight_smile:

put this code on your button::

on (press){
loadMovie (“SomeMovie.SWF”, 0);
}

and just change the name of the .SWF file to whatever movie you want to load.

Hey Jubba,

Yeah that didn’t work… :frowning: When into flash 5 and opened up on of the pages and just resaved it as SWF. (do i just change it instead of fla. to swf?)

And then i made a button and put in this action:
on (press){
loadMovie (“SomeMovie.SWF”, 0);
}

And when i published it, i pressed the button and the button disappeared and nothing happens, nothing loads :frowning:

What am i doing wrong???

Yeah man, easy things keep messing me up, too.

Firstly:
Did you save BOTH files in the same folder?
Secondly:
Did you write the filename of the SWF file into th code you pasted into the button?

Example:
The File you want the button to be on is 1A
The File you want to be opened by the button is 1B

The code should be then:
on (press) {
&nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp loadMovieNum (“1B.swf”, 0);
}

I tried it, and it works fine.
MAKE SURE YOU NAMED THE FILE RIGHT

you cant just save it as a SWF, you have to export it. Go to File>Export Movie…

and then save it under any name. the code works for me. you must be missing something

Don Albino,