UPUAUT8, can u please help me with this

hey man how r ya?

Hey i was just wondering if you could help me with the 2advanced buttons. Go to www.2advanced.com

and go to the main page. See how when you roll over one of the buttons like “profile” it has that fade in and out effect… Do u think you could explain to me how to do it? But is it just a movie button? I have an idea on how to do it but im not sure…

Thanks HEAPS hey…
Jakatta…

I answered you already. It’s a movie clip in the over frame of your button. Or maybe you don’t know how to do it ?
pom 0]

sorry, but i have to…HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Let me join you. HEHEHEHEHEHE.

pom 0]

its just funny that he asked the same exact question before and you gave the same exact answer. And thats how you do it, but appearently he didn’t believe you…lol I dunno, i just thought it was funny. You didn’t give the answer he wanted so he was trying to get Upu’s attention.

LIL and CHUBBA,

Guys thanks for helping me but LIL, im really new to flash hey. This is going to sound like im stupid but i kinda need step by step instructions on how to do it. I have a pretty good idea on what you mean, but im unsure how to complete the rest…

So you guys can laugh all you want hey, but im really interested in flash and im trying hard to learn it…

jakatta…

I think Pom made a tutorial for this…

<a href = “http://www.kirupa.com/developer/flash5/slidingmenu.asp”>http://www.kirupa.com/developer/flash5/slidingmenu.asp</a>

You’ll have to put 2 and 2 together to realise that you should change the “release” to “roll over” and instead of scrolling the whole list just scroll a little bar underneath the buttons, but that’s the general idea behind it.

I wasn’t laughing at you because you don’t understand. I was laugning because you started a whole new thread for something that was already answered. Thats good that you are really interested, and I’m sure you’ll learn fast. Everyone had to start somewhere. I’ll do a step by step in a little while.