Where can I find some good tweening tutorials?

I’m fairly new to flashmx and have been through all the little tutorials in the porgram, but i’m having a slight prob with making things move while in motion… ne ideas??

thanks…

oh and since i’m new here, I must say this forum looks like it will be very informative:beam:

Well a good start would be to check the help files in flash. Click on help and then tutorials, those should give you a very basic start.

Yea they did give me a good start, but I need something more in depth than shape tweening and moving an object accross the screen and fading in or out.

i’ve been tryin to play around with it and get a basic stick man to move around while moving across the screen (in a realistic motion) but havn’t been able to move it in one fluid motion without turning it into a symbol… but when it’s a symbol it can’t be edit’d, sux but I try…:o)

*Originally posted by scruffy *
**I’m fairly new to flashmx and have been through all the little tutorials in the porgram, but i’m having a slight prob with making things move while in motion… ne ideas??

thanks…

oh and since i’m new here, I must say this forum looks like it will be very informative:beam: **

i have a tutorial coming up tomorrow, its on how to create motion tweens. i will post the link when kirupa adds the tutorial to this site.

:beam:

You’ll have to do what is called frame by frame animation then where you edit the stick figure little by little in a series of frames. That will get to look more realistic.

So I can only tween non moving objects, and i’ll have to manually do the rest…?

and Alex I would love to see the tutorial, it’s probably a goodie:D

thanks again…:o)

Tweens can only go so far, to achieve more realisitc movement, you’ll need to incorporate some frame by frame animations.