Beginner needs serious help

Frist off, please take the time to read to the bottom of this message.

Im a newbie in Flasm MX and i need help, and i ned it now. Im 18 years old, and i do professional photography. Last week, i talked to some people in Hassleblad, in gothenburg, where i live, and i have a good chance of getting some part time job there only if i have a nice site where i can show my peaces.

The thing is that i dont work i study, and those companies that offer to make a page for one are way expensive.

SO i was looking for a already made flash page to get some ideas. and i came acroff this = http://www.alexkurth.com/issue01.html

I want to make something similar and i need all the help i can get as soon as i can get it. Frist off, ow do i make the shades of the photograph change as the mouse cursor runs over it. Sencond. how can i make those line follow the cursor and the small lines move. Third, how do i blend the photo from one to another as the cursor moves.

This is all i want to know for now… If im able to do something like this, ill be in the green…Please take the time to answer this…it is urgent and i really seriously need help??

Best regards…

It sounds like you are trying to accomplish quite a bit in a very small amount of time. I don’t think your site needs to be created in Flash in order to be worthy… in fact there are a lot of non-Flash photography sites thare are quite elegant. Try creating a basic site in HTML.

tnx for the reply…and i dont want you to get offended or anything, but i didnt ask for advise on weather i should do a flash or HTML site…

if anyione can help me ok…if not at least tell me names of books i can read to learn how to do this. …more specific ooks…do i need a lot of AS i order to make a site similar to that?