Button critque please

Ok ok i have never done any fancy flash buttons before, and i have never made any fancy normal buttons :huh: so this is my first go, i think the button is right but its just the animation when you hover, it just doesnt seem to glow properly, comments plz :smiley:

[swf=http://www.jmmedia.co.uk/kirupa/button.swf]width=200 height=72[/swf]

[COLOR=Red]Edit: Please note i have made it glow faster[/COLOR]

I think the glow would be more effective if it came in slightly quicker, and pulsated a little.

would be cool if it faded on Roll Out as well. looks real good tho! :thumb:

Ditto. Cool button :thumb:

Yer i was thinking that but i dnt know how to do it :(, any ideas on how to?

Nice button
my suggestions
rollout fade
make the text glow a little… not 2 much
have a onclick effect 2
thats it peace

How do i do roll outs?

speed up the animation and make the text glow too

cool button

Also, is the glow supposed to be so crumbly?

IMHO it would look better smoothly :beam:

yer its meant be crumbley…i didnt really want it smooth…any people gonna reply on how to do a rollout? lol

I really like it! :slight_smile: nice work… Can’t wait till the whole design goes into a site. :slight_smile:

thanks for your comments…but i need to know how to a rollout…

just make a search, u´ll find lots of threads about it :slight_smile:

i have done but i cant find anything thats to with my kind of problem

come to think about it, ive never made a rollout before, but if i was to:
Id have the button exactly as you have it now, with a movie clip on a layer above of the rollout effect you want. o the original button id have the code

on (rollout){
rolloutmovie.play();
}

so basically the rollout effect is stopped ona blank keyfrme, and then plays when told to. IM sure there is a better way, but u dont seem to be havin much luck finding it!