Looking for a web designer...I think

This is an cool message board, I’m impressed by some of the websites I’ve seen just looking around. I am a beginner, but want to learn…I’m looking for someone that can make a easy to look at website for me until I can learn to do it myself. What should I expect to pay for somthing like that?

Hey HaulTrash, normally I would let the other advanced mods and such answer to you, since they can do some dominant web sites. But you said you wanted a simple site, and I can do that. I’ve been looking for a new website to do. You can view my site at www.someoneleet.com. As for the price, others around here would know more about this than I would, so hopefully someone would respond.

Thanks,
-brad-:cowboy:

BTW: Hope I’m not out of place answering this instead of others that actually work for companies and stuff…

a professional should charge $50/hour or more.

a none professional could charge anything they wanted. Hell, sometimes I do things just for favors… and often for nothing. I’ll let others handle this though… got too much on my plate right now to be doing side projects.

Good luck with it.

Brad,

You can charge whatever you feel confortable with. Go by how much work you will need to do on it and how much time you think it will take. Before you guestimate a price, find out what needs to be done.

I still don’t even have a flash site for myself, so I can’t take this up.

And who cares if you work for a company or not :stuck_out_tongue:

I would offer to create your site, but I am busy with other projects at the moment. www.livetoskateboard.com being one of them, and the other is a site for my friends band. However, if you need any minor help just e-mail me at [email protected]

Brad: Go for it! if you need any help let me know.

[size=1]i agree with all of this, even the pricing. I currently charge
$50-75/hr based on what it is the client needs and wants. I know
one thing, i’ve looked into some of the pricing that web design