Site check - www.zeroballet.info

i’ve been working on this site on and off for a few months. i’m not a web designer, but like playing with flash and design. i’d really appreciate comments and criticism, especially in regard to architecture, navigation, and code; bugs and things that can be improved also. i’m planning on redoing it in flash mx later this year, video content and all, so suggestions on how to keep the whole thing really efficient and well coded would be welcomed. the address is http://www.zeroballet.info.

thanks

It’s very nice. I’m no flash master but my impression is good. It’s just that it loads a bit slow but that’s no prob regarding ur sweet site. Bye

I think the design of the site is very nice,
it only reminds me of the former praystation site.
a lot actually.

maybe I’m wrong, but thats the impression I got

inti - what was slow? the loading, the animation? i’ve redone a bunch of scrit - for loading external swfs/going to frame label using functions, and generally tidied it up over the last couple of days. if you have a moment can you tell me if thatimproves the speed.

lolo - yeah i was influenced by praystation when i first started outin flash - still shows i guess.

cheers

Well…sorry i’m a newbier newbie than u. Just it loaded slow the time i opened it. I’m not very good at AS.
Ciao:)

Nice. :slight_smile:

tip: when you use DW to make a page, make sure you save the html first, before placing your images… otherwise it will automatically make your path absolute, instead of relative…

take a look at your source code. You have a background image in a table cell that is calling to a file on your computer, instead of something like /images/index/15.gif: