Unreal Tournament 2003 Instagib

So yeah, this game is one of my alltime favourites, and I used to play it a lot online, mostly CTF Instagib.

For the ones who don’t know, InstaGib is a mutator which makes you kill with one shot. The only weapon available is the modified ShockRifle. It’s probably the most played mutator online; most of the servers apply that mutator.

So anyway, I was wondering if there were any Kirupians who play UT2k3 as well, and if they want to have a go?

I just started playing again, and it would be nice to challenge some Kirupians =)

Come on guys, don’t be shy.

hell yeah - I ONLY play instagib. we should play sometime (though I’m a little rusty, haven’t played in a while :wink: )

Yeah, me too, like I said, it’s been a while… When do you wonna play?

Come on people! There must be someone here willing to play?

Looky here, take it as an invitation:
I started playing online today after at least six months of…not-playing, and look at my score:

For some reason, when you take screenshots in UT2k3, some part is always missing when you past it. Either it’s the flag, or your name, or (like here) a part of the scoreboard. But the main part is in it (my part :P). It was awesome, I joined the server when the score was 8-14 for the blue team, and we still won with 20-19 :smiley: And I got one of my best scores ever :stuck_out_tongue:

Okay, enough bragging, hopefully that’s enough to get some of you Kirupians to show off as well :wink:

To finish, here’s a screenshot I took today, I think it looks nice :wink:

Maybe I’ll turn it into a wallpaper or something later.

Cheers everyone, and if you wonna play, lemme know.

Hmm - instagib. On unreal championship for xbox - I think I remember this sort of. Instakill or something.

Remind me what instagib is…is it the one shot kills?