I hate copy-writing!

Hello all,

Well I should be working but yet again I find myself spamming the forums. I’m catching up on some creative copy writing that has been on the bottom of my priorities list for weeks. Anyways, I’m sitting here thinking “why the heck do I do this stuff?” Clients really love the fact that I’ll come up with the content for their sites but I’m really not digging it.:hair:

How many of you write the copy for sites you create? Is it as big of a pain in the rear for you as it is for me? How much do copy writers cost?

Cheers,

Bill

Bah!

Thats the worst. Especially if your not too familiar with the business. On the bright side you can charge more $$. (If you go the hourly route)

lol. If I charged them hourly for writing I’d be making 6 figures. :stuck_out_tongue:

From what I’ve been told I’m a good writer but it takes me forever just to write one convincing paragraph.:upset:

I only do it for easy businesses like clubs, golf courses, hotels etc…

A good writer eh? :beam:

[size=1]Mayyybeee I will shovel off my future copy-writing crap on you[/size]
:A+:

okeee dookie feastar. I’s rights good words for u.

Seriously though, any idea how much these writers charge?

I find it impossible to write for a company I don’t work for. So, we always require them to write their own history, about section, etc etc. If they would rather have us do it, then they will be charged extra as fester suggested.

On the other hand you have 2 clients like I have now, who refuse to do anything for themselves, and their projects are just sitting there for months waiting for content. :sigh:

[off topic] Byran - i :love: Fairly Odd Parents! GREAT Footer/Av combo![/off topic]

lol Sometimes I feel like I’m a teacher assigning homework when tell clients to write copy. I swear I’ve had clients dodge my calls simply because they didn’t want me to preach to them about the importance of a lot of quality copy. lol