Are you people still using flash 5?!

this was a contreversial :q: earlyer this year, though i would bring it back up.

i am not, i use MX.

-mike:cyclops:

because a lot of my clients are using Generator, I have to use 5…

But I just bought a book so I can learn the new stuff with MX… :-\

so I guess I would say both… :stuck_out_tongue:

Rev:elderly:

For some reason, Flash MX won’t run on my computer (its a stupid PC for now) LOL…

But I downlaoded the Trial even from MM and when I go to open it says THIS PROGRAM HAS PREFORMED AN ILLEGAL OPERATION and shuts it down :frowning:

I tried and tried :frowning: wasnt happening. I would LOVE to learn on Flash MX , especially since I’m a beginner, but I think I"ll wait until I get my Mac

why are you going to run a vector based program on a Mac? :-\

I would check the tech notes at MM, they must have a patch or something…

I have a 450Mhz machine, and runs MX just fine…

My suggestion: take the same money and buy yourself twice the PC… :stuck_out_tongue:

my 2 cents…

Well from what everyone has told me, a few friends who are big in the Graphic Design/Webdesign industry, have told me to GET A MAC…

They said don’t even bother doing what I do on a PC…

I would bet that was spoken by people who own Macs… :stuck_out_tongue:

everyone has a preference, but I would look very seriously at both… :slight_smile:

I do a lot of graphical stuff, and the limits are not PC oriented, but technology oriented… in other words, a newer PC would do the trick. PC’s also are a lot cheaper to upgrade, trade parts, and find help… :-\

Again, just my opinion…

well opinions are welcome :slight_smile:

yeah, the only thing is on MY experience with PCs, they CRASH all the time LOL!!!

My computer at home has had to be reformatted several times :frowning: Its just frustrating.

Macs don’t break as often and from what I’ve been TOLD most graphic design programs were aimed at being used on Macs.

I’ll look into both though for sure :slight_smile: